California Sick Leave Requirements Have Changed!
Are you a small business owner in California! Don’t forget that as of January 1, 2024, California’s paid sick leave requirements have been amended.
What does this mean: all employers must provide up to 40 hours of paid sick leave per year, per employee. The leave can be provided either up-front annually or accrued at 1 hour for every 30 hours worked, up to 40 hours annually.
Note that as with many workplace laws like this, you are required to post this informational document on site or, for remote employees, email a copy of the poster to all remote employees working in California.
Click the link below to download the entire poster and share it with your staff if you haven’t already done so!